top of page


Gastón Reggio


Better Late Art Cover.jpg

Instru Dash Mental Records presents “Better Late” the debut single from trumpeter Aaron Mutchler featuring the music collective #Bloomerangs. “Better Late,” beautifully showcases Aaron’s prowess as a not only a trumpet player but a composer as well.


With a smooth folk-like feel “Better Late” features a wandering melody that takes the listener on a blissful journey. Throughout the song, there are solos from Ramiro Flores on Soprano Saxophone and a Trumpet solo from Aaron to close the song.


“Better Late” is a more than compelling debut to what will undoubtedly be a long and promising musical career for Aaron Mutchler



Production of “Better Late” was lead by #Bloomerangs guitarist, Rodrigo Cotelo.

With composer Aaron Mutchler on Trumpet and Rodrigo on Guitar, this song also includes the voice of Ramiro Flores on Soprano saxophone, and Jeffrey Parker on Flugelhorn, plus the rest of the #Bloomerangs rhythm section, Stefan Lenthe on Bass, Clay Wulbrecht on Piano, and Chris Parker on Drums. 

Track Titles

  1. Michigan (G.Reggio)

  2. Pepo (G.Regio)

  3. Ya no Verás (G.Reggio)

  4. Not Yet Intro (G.Reggio)

  5. Not Yet (G.Reggio)

  6. Vos (G.Reggio-R.Cotelo)

  7. Crossing the Appalachians (G.Reggio)

  8. The Strings we Attach (G.Reggio, F.Fattoruso, R.Cotelo)



Featured performances by:

Gaston Reggio: Drums, Vocals, Percussion, Nylon and Acoustic Guitar

Francisco Fattoruso:  Fretless, Electric, and Upright Bass

Clary Wulbrecht: Piano, and Melodica

Daniel Barden: Lead Electric Guitar

Rodrigo Cotelo: Electric Guitar, 12 string Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Sitar, Mandolin, Synth, Harmonium, Percussion


Additional performances by:

Nico Selves: Vocals on Ya no Verás, Michigan, and Vos.

Rob Dixon: Tenor, Alto, and Soprano Sax on Pepo, and Not Yet.

Ramiro Flores: Clarinet, Soprano, and Alto sax on Ya no Verás.

Amanda Mara: Vocals in Ya no Verás and The Strings we Attach

Federico Araujo: Accordion on Crossing the Appalachians

Rebecca Kleinmann: Flute and Alto Flute in Vos

Martin Ibarra: Guitar in Ya no Verás

Marco Messina: Bass in Vos


Produced by Rodrigo Cotelo

Co-Produced by Gaston Reggio

Mixing Engineer: Francisco Fattoruso

Mastering Engineer: Andrés Mayo

All music written by Gaston Reggio with the exception of “Vos” by Gaston Reggio and Rodrigo Cotelo, and “The Strings we Attach” by Gaston Reggio, Francisco Fattoruso, and Rodrigo Cotelo.


Recorded by Rodrigo Cotelo at Instru Dash Mental studios, Frankfort, IN, Osceola Studios in Raleigh, NC, and Berequetum studio in Montevideo, Uruguay. Drums recording assistant engineer Dick Hodges.


Additional Recordings by:

Gaston Reggio at home location and at Rebecca Kleinman’s home location, Raleigh, NC. Daniel Barden at home location, Sao Paulo, Brazil. Ramiro Flores at home location, Buenos Aires, Argentina, Amanda Mara at home location, Las Toscas, Canelones Uruguay, Nico Selves at home location, Las Toscas, Canelones, Uruguay, and Martin Ibarra at home location, Montevideo, Uruguay.

Additional Media Links

bottom of page